Mayor's Awards

Mayors Award logo

The Mayor's Awards honor outstanding individuals, neighborhood groups and organizations/businesses making a positive impact on the Dayton community through various activities (nominees must be located within the Dayton city limits).

2018 Categories

  • Daytonian of the Year - An individual making the greatest contribution to Dayton in the previous year.
  • Community Service - An organization that supports and promotes service to the community.
  • Giving Back to Neighborhoods - An individual or neighborhood group that has supported and inspired their neighborhood.
  • Education Champion - An organization working hard to provide a brighter future for our children.
  • Workforce Pipeline - An organization promoting skill or trade development in students.
A committee selects one winner in each category. Winners are recognized at a Dayton City Commission meeting and featured in a special video production.  Nominations will be accepted until Friday, August 3.

2017 Winners

Family Friendly
Honoree - Porter Wright

Community Service
Honoree - Scott Murphy.  

Giving Back to Neighborhoods
Honoree - Nicole Carver-Wishart. 

Education Champion
Honoree - Pat Meadows.  

Workforce Pipeline
Honoree - The Victory Project